British Sea Power

Brighton based six piece, British Sea Power, are based in Brighton and best know for their unusual lyrical content. The band’s live performances are hailed as all encompassing experiences, which sometimes feature some unorthodox performance locations.

Since 2008, the British Sea Power line-up has consisted of Jan Scott Wilkinson (known as Yan – vocals, guitar), Neil Hamilton Wilkinson (known as Hamilton – bass guitar, vocals, guitar), Martin Noble (known as Noble – guitar), Matthew Wood (known as Wood – drums), Phil Sumner (cornet, keyboards), and Abi Fry (viola).

March 2017 saw British Sea Power release their ninth studio album Let The Dancers Inherit The Party, a crowd funded project which saw their fans pledge money to make the album a reality.